Founding Members

Founging members of Network are people and institutions

Béatrice Mariolle, architect, researcher, professor
Margarita Dekina, urban planner, project manager
Martin Fessard, architect, carpenter, PhD student
Mélusine Pagnier, architect, PhD Student
Raphaël Alessandri, architect, urban planner
Ruth Oldham, architect, translator, professor
Cristina-Lucia Sucala, architect
Georges-Henry Laffont, researcher, professor
Johans Figueroa Sanchez, architect and urban planner
Dipl.-Ing., Universitätsprofessorin Christa Reicher, urban planner and architect
Marie Enders, research associate/Unesco-Chair coordinator /P.H.D Student 
Maarten Gheysen, urban designer, researcher, professor
Elena Cogato Lanza, architect, researcher, professor

French Institutions

Mission Bassin Minier
Ecole Nationale Supérieure d'Architecture de Saint Etienne
Atelier d’Architecture Philippe Prost
Université d'Artois
EPCC Cité des Électriciens
Unité mixte de recherche « Architecture Urbanisme Sociétés : savoirs enseignement recherche (UMR 3329 MC CNRS), ENSAPB
Autour du Louvre-Lens (ALL)

Foreign Institutions

Université de Mons, Belgium
College of Design, University of Kentucky, USA
Chair of Urban Design and Institute for Urban Design and European Urbanism of the RWTH Aachen University, Germany
Faculty of Civil Engineering and Resources Management of AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
Adana Alparslan Türkeş University of Science and Technology, Turkey
Professional Development Association of Mining Engineers, Turkey
Association Planeta Petrila, Romania
Association Territoires Solidaires, Switzerland

The Network owes its existence and distinguishing character to the commitement of Béatrice Mariolle, architect, researcher and professor.
She brought the Post Mining Chair to a e very new level by forming a global community of post-mining territories and gathering various partners around it.

Articles suggérés

2022 - 2023

Documents and Reports




Get involved